One Word

As the year of 2013 comes to a close this is the time we all start thinking about our New Year’s Resolutions.

We all know the trend – sit down at the end of the year and write goals for the coming year. Feelings of motivation spark your thoughts and your brain goes off in all directions – leaving you with a very long list – of mostly unattainable goals.

As long as I can remember, even as far back as middle school, I have done this, year in and year out!

Not this year, or the year coming I should say.

I recently read this post over on She Loves Magazine and it really spoke to me.

To sum it up, you choose one word that means something to you (not to anybody else) and focus on it in 2014!

I am going to throw away my New Years resolution lists, which I never completed anyway and just added more guilt, condemnation and shame into my life. I am going to break free from my old routines and start afresh for 2014.

After much deliberation my One Word for 2014 is:

T R U S T

I am going to trust the process

I am going to trust myself

I am going to trust God

Can One Word change everything?

I will join the One Word tribe for 2014 and let you know … I TRUST the process though.

Want to join in? Check it out here 

Blessings

Tracey

7 thoughts on “One Word

  1. Pingback: Unashamed: The Finale | After the Ecstasy, the Laundry . . .

  2. Hi Gratitude! My word is “trust” too 🙂 … if you want to read my post it’s at: http://www.messymiddle.com/2014/01/02/does-god-play-with-us-like-a-cat-with-a-mouse/

    I’m thinking the third Tuesday of every month hosting a “Trusting Tuesday” link up where people can link up what they are learning or where they are in their journey of trust. If you’d be interested, let me know at messymiddle@gmail.com.

    I enjoyed your post! 🙂 Amy

  3. Pingback: Trust 101 | Attitude for Gratitude

  4. Pingback: Sickness | Attitude for Gratitude

  5. Pingback: New Year | Attitude for Gratitude

Leave a Reply

