Trust 101

I am going to be honest – OneWord for 2014 scares me.

Choosing the OneWord was not easy – it was difficult. I find it hard to #trust processes, people and God.

I guess the OneWord I choose was very fitting.

I didn’t deliberate on the OneWord, I read about the OneWord challenge and the first word that popped into my mind was #trust, and I went with it.

I will be taking the University of Life’s 101 paper in ‘trust’ for 2014. You can join me here.

What is #trust? (NIV)

Psa 37:3

Trust in the LORD and do good; dwell in the land and enjoy safe pasture.

Psa 56:3

When I am afraid, I put my trust in you.

Psa 91:2

I will say of the LORD, “He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.”

Psa 9:10

Those who know your name trust in you, for you, LORD, have never forsaken those who seek you.

These are just some of the Biblical references found in Christ’s word. I will focus on these verses along with many more centered around #trust.

It will be a journey that I have never been on before – but I will #trust in the process and #trust in God!

OneWord freaked me out at the start but now its something I am excited about. The OneWord can help me focus on #trusting Him and everything else, day in and day out throughout 2014.

Are you taking the OneWord challenge too? Comment below and let me know what word you are focusing on.

#trust the process

Image

Leave a Reply

