New Year

2015 is here. A New Year. A new start. A new perspective.

I can’t believe it is already seven days in.

The biblical meaning of number 8 is very important in the Christian faith. Eight is the number of Jesus, whose name in the Greek adds up to 888.

It is also a lucky number in the Chinese culture.

Tomorrow is the 8th day of January and I pray for a new start, a new beginning and a new perspective.

After an unsettled last few months, with the passing of my loved mother, I plan to begin 2015 with a renewed mind and heart.

Last year I took part in One Word, where you choose a word to focus on for the year. I choose trust as my word for 2014 and I have decided to choose trust again for this year.

To be honest I didn’t really pay much attention to my one word last year, but I plan to this year.

I place my trust in God this year and truly pray for a changed perspective this year. I have realised I cannot control what happens to me but I can control the way I react to it or rather be proactive.

I know 2015 will be a better year.

A new year, a new start, a new perspective.

Leave a Reply

